Conversations: Memory


Lysandra
Our memories will always have a problematic relationship with everything that is true.

Helena
I find it hard to believe anything I do not recall vividly. Now, something I do not remember may well be true, but I must say it rarely convinces me. For instance, it seems I have been here forever; I do not remember not existing.

See other: Philosophical Conversations

One thought on “Conversations: Memory

  1. “When I was younger, I could remember anything, whether it had happened or not. Now, as age advances, I find it more and more difficult to recall things that never occurred.”
    ~~ Mark Twain ~~

Leave a Reply

